Fall 2017

Monday Aug 28 Classes Begin
Monday Sep 4 Labor Day (No Classes - University Offices Closed)
Friday Oct 13 Fall Break Begins (No Classes - University Offices Open)
Sunday Oct 15 Fall Break Ends
Saturday Nov 18 Thanksgiving Holiday Begins
Sunday Nov 26 Thanksgiving Holiday Ends
Wednesday Dec 13 Classes End
Thursday Dec 14 Reading Day
Friday Dec 15 Exams Begin 1
Wednesday Dec 20 Exams End
Thursday Dec 21 University and Graduate School Commencement Ceremonies
 

Winter 2018

Virtual, Blended, or Winter Experience (VBW)
Tuesday Dec 26 Classes Begin
Friday Jan 12 Classes End
Saturday Jan 13 Exam Day
Residential (Blacksburg)
Wednesday
Jan 3
Classes Begin
Friday Jan 12 Classes End
Saturday Jan 13 Exam Day

Spring 2018

Monday Jan 15 Martin Luther King Holiday (No Classes - University Offices Closed)
Tuesday Jan 16 Classes Begin
Saturday Mar 3 Spring Break Begins
Sunday Mar 11 Spring Break Ends
Wednesday May 2 Classes End
Thursday May 3 Reading Day
Friday May 4 Exams Begin1
Wednesday May 9 Exams End
Thursday May 10 Graduate Commencement Ceremony and Senior Day
Friday May 11 University Commencement and College and Departmental Ceremonies
Saturday May 12 College and Departmental Commencement Ceremonies 

Summer I 2018

Monday May 21 Classes Begin
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Holiday, No classes
Thursday Jun 28 Classes End
Friday Jun 29 Exams Begin
Saturday Jun 30 Exams End

Summer II 2018

Monday Jul 2 Classes Begin
Wednesday Jul 4 Independence Day, No classes
Thursday Aug 9 Classes End
Friday Aug 10 Exams Begin
Saturday Aug 11 Exams End

Revised, April 2017

1 Saturday exams