### **AGENDA**

# COMMISSION ON UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES AND POLICIES NOVEMBER 13, 2023 VIA ZOOM, 3:00 PM

Call to Order Diane Zahm

Adoption of Agenda Diane Zahm

Welcome and Remarks from the Chair Diane Zahm

Announcement of approval and posting of minutes of: October 23rd, 2023 Minutes voted on electronically and posted to the Office of the University Registrar's website.

### **Academic Policy Discussion**

"W" Grade Policy

### **NEW BUSINESS**

## Report and Minutes from Commission and Committees/Sub-Committees

### **Committees**

| )1111 | muees  |                  |
|-------|--|------------------|
| •     | Academic Support Committee   | Vacant           |
| •     | Academic Policies Committee  | Michel Pleimling |
|       | ■ Minutes – October 24 <sup>th</sup> , 2023                              | _                |
| •     | Athletics Committee  | Dan Thorp        |
| •     | Commencement Committee   | Monica Kimbrell  |
|       | ■ Minutes – October 4 <sup>th</sup> , 2023                               |                  |
| •     | Honor Council  | Nahedan Nassan   |
| •     | Library Committee  | Sarah Over       |
| •     | University Curriculum Committee for General Education                    | Khanh Ngoc Tran  |
|       | <ul> <li>Notification – Pathways Assessment Redesign Proposal</li> </ul> |                  |
|       |  |                  |

# **Constituent Reports**

| <ul> <li>Administrative &amp; Professional Faculty Senate</li> </ul> | Keri Swaby        |
|--|-------------------|
| • Staff Senate   | Sally Shupe       |
| Faculty Senate   | Greg Novack       |
| Undergraduate Student Senate   | Rabihah Waheed    |
|  | Shruthi Ganapuram |
| <ul> <li>Graduate and Professional Student Senate</li> </ul>         | Matthew Morris    |

### **Other Business**

Nominations/Review of CUSP Sub-Committee Chairs and Representatives Diane Zahm For Academic Year 2023-2024

- Chair of Academic Support Committee (1 Year Appointment Appointee should be selected from College Faculty Representatives)
  - Previous Chair: Heather Gumbert

<u>Adjournment</u> Diane Zahm