AGENDA

COMMISSION ON UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES AND POLICIES **APRIL 9, 2018**

230 STUDENT SERVICES BUILDING, 3:00 PM

Call to Order Dean Stauffer

Adoption of Agenda Dean Stauffer

Announcement of approval and posting of minutes of: March 26, 2018.

Minutes voted on electronically and posted to the Office of the University Registrar's website.

New Business

Resolution 2017-18.U Resolution to Approve New Major, Nanomedicine, in Bachelor of Science in Nanoscience, First Reading

Robin Panneton

Resolution 2017-18.V Resolution to Amend Implementation for the Pathways General Education Curriculum to Extend Ad Hoc Review Committee, First Reading Lizette Zietsman

Report and Minutes from Commission and Committees/Sub-Committees

Committees

•	Academic Support Committee	Dan Thorp
•	Academic Policies Committee	Bevlee Watford
•	Athletics Committee	Susan Sumner
•	Commencement Committee	Lara Khansa
•	Honor Council	Morgan Davenport
•	Library Committee	Stefanie Metko
•	Undergraduate Curriculum Committee	Mary Kasarda
	■ Report – March 23, 2018	
•	University Curriculum for General Education	Lizette Zietsman

Revised Report – Pathways Ad Hoc – February 28, 2018

Report – Pathways Ad Hoc – March 28, 2018

Constituent Reports

•	Commission on Administrative & Professional Faculty Affairs	David Clubb
•	Staff Senate	Steve Tatum
•	Faculty Senate	Dean Stauffer
•	Student Government Association	Avalon Roche
•	Graduate Student Assembly	Sarah Ulrich

Other Business

Nominations/Review of CUSP Sub-Committee Chairs and Representatives For Academic Year 2018-2019

Dean Stauffer

- Chair of Academic Support Committee (1 Year Appointment—Appointee should be selected from College Faculty Representatives)
 - Current Chair: Dan Thorp
- Chair of Academic Policies Committee (Ad-Hoc) (1 Year Appointment)
 - Current Chair: Bevlee Watford

- Representative for University Athletics Committee (1 Year Appointment)
 - Current Representative: Susan Sumner
- Representative for University Commencement Committee (1 Year Appointment)
 - Current Representative: Lara Khansa
- Representative for University Curriculum Committee for General Education (1 Year Appointment—Appointee should be selected from College Faculty Representatives)
 - Current Representative: Lizette Zietsman

<u>Adjournment</u> Dean Stauffer