Fall 2018

Monday Aug 20 Classes Begin
Monday Sep 3 Labor Day (No Classes - University Offices Closed)
Friday TBA2 Fall Break Begins (No Classes - University Offices Open)
Sunday TBA2 Fall Break Ends
Saturday Nov 17 Thanksgiving Holiday Begins
Sunday Nov 25 Thanksgiving Holiday Ends
Wednesday Dec 5 Classes End
Thursday Dec 6 Reading Day
Friday Dec 7 Exams Begin
Thursday Dec 13 Exams End
Friday Dec 14 University and Graduate School Commencement Ceremonies
 

Winter 2019

Virtual, Blended, or Winter Experience (VBW)
Wednesday Dec 26 Classes Begin
Friday Jan 18 Classes End
Saturday Jan 19 Exam Day
Residential (Blacksburg)
Wednesday Jan 2 Classes Begin
Friday Jan 18 Classes End
Saturday Jan 19 Exam Day

Spring 2019

Monday Jan 21 Martin Luther King Holiday (No Classes - University Offices Closed)
Tuesday Jan 22 Classes Begin
Saturday Mar 9 Spring Break Begins
Sunday Mar 17 Spring Break Ends
Wednesday May 8 Classes End
Thursday May 9 Reading Day
Friday May 10 Exams Begin1
Wednesday May 15 Exams End
Thursday May 16 Graduate Commencement Ceremony and Senior Day
Friday May 17 University Commencement and College and Departmental Ceremonies
Saturday May 18 College and Departmental Commencement Ceremonies

Summer I 2019

Tuesday May 28 Classes Begin
Thursday Jul 4 Independence Day.  University Closed; No Classes.
Friday Jul 5 Classes End
Saturday Jul 6 Exams Begin
Monday Jul 8 Exams End

Summer II 2019

Tuesday Jul 9 Classes Begin
Thursday Aug 15 Classes End
Friday Aug 16 Exams Begin
Saturday Aug 17 Exams End

Revised, April 2017

1 Saturday exams

2Per University Policy, Fall Break dates will be announced following scheduling of all Fall university activities (approximately March 2018)